Skip to content

The Importance of Communicating Empirically Based Science

The Importance of Communicating Empirically Based Science

Meetings
September 16, 2020|Meetings



The Council for Agricultural Science & Technology
presents a free webinar
featuring research from its new commentary
The Importance of Communicating Empirically Based Science for Society´╗┐
followed by Q&A with a panel of the report's authors

Tuesday, September 22



1:00 p.m. Eastern, Noon Central, 11:00 a.m. Mountain, 10:00 a.m. Pacific
REGISTER HERE



This paper discusses the crucial factors of what we define as empirically based science (rigorous, proven methodologies, and peer reviewed results), emphasizing that whether science is conducted by a private company, a university, or a government department or agency, it is all the same, requiring that sound methodologies be followed. Scientific research protocols and methodologies have been developed, reviewed and refined, through the application of each scientific method and the peer review of experimental protocols and results, creating global standards on research methods. Empirical science is empirical science, it is not an ice cream flavor, one cannot pick and choose which aspect of the scientific method to support and which to reject. The application of empirical science is consistent, whether applied to climate change, vaccines, or GM crops and foods.



Join Dr. Stuart Smyth as he presents highlights of CAST's new commentary followed by Q&A with a panel of task force authors. 



A free download of the CAST Commentary will be available September 21 from the CAST website (cast-science.org/publications).


Council for Agricultural Science and Technology

www.cast-science.org | 515-292-2125

Share this post:

Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top